40 Ideas For Keeping A Holy Lent & Let Us Hold Fast

LentDevotionRocksCheck in daily on how to keep a Holy Lent.   Lent starts Thursday, March 6th

And/or you can use “Let Us Hold  Fast” Lent Devotional:  Let Us Hold Fast Lent Devotional 2014

 

[timed-content-server show=”April 20, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Sunday, April 20: Jesus is Risen!

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”April 19, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 40 Saturday, April 19: Pray for your enemies (you probably have new ones by now) then decide which of these exercises you’ll keep for good.

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”April 18, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 39 Friday, April 18: Pray for peace

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”April 17, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 38 Thursday, April 17: Go to the Seder Meal at 6:30pm at Cross of Glory

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”April 16, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 37 Wednesday, April 16: Give $20 to a local non-profit

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”April 15, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 36 Tuesday, April 15: No sugar day – where else is there sweetness in your life?

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”April 14, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 35 Monday, April 14: Confess a secret

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”April 13, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Sunday, April 13: Enjoy your day!

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”April 12, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 34 Saturday, April 12: Worship at a friend’s mosque, synagogue or church and look for the beauty

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”April 11, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 33 Friday, April 11: Read John 8:1-11

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”April 10, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 32 Thursday, April 10: Donate art supplies to your local elementary school

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”April 9, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 31 Wednesday, April 9: No criticizing day

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”April 8, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 30 Tuesday, April 8: Invest in canvas shopping bags

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”April 7, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 29 Monday, April 7: Write a thank you note to your favorite teacher

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”April 6, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Sunday, April 6: Enjoy your day!

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”April 5, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 28 Saturday, April 5: Light an actual candle

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”April 4, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 27 Friday, April 4: Light a virtual candle http://rejesus.co.uk/spirituality/post_prayer/

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”April 3, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 26 Thursday, April 3: No shopping day

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”April 2, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 25 Wednesday, April 2: Bake a cake

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”April 1, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 24 Tuesday, April 1: Read Psalm 121

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 31, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 23 Monday, March 31: Introduce yourself to a neighbor

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 30, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Sunday, March 30: Enjoy your day!

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 29, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 22 Saturday, March 29: Tell someone what you are grateful for

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 28, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 21 Friday, March 28: Ask for help

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 27, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 20 Thursday, March 27: Check out morning and evening prayer at http://dailyoffice.wordpress.com

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 26, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 19 Wednesday, March 26: Change one light in your house to a compact florescent or LED

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 25, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 18 Tuesday, March 25: Internet diet

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 24, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 17 Monday, March 24: Forgive someone

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 23, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Sunday, March 23: Enjoy your day!

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 22, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 16 Saturday, March 22: Educate yourself about human trafficking www.praxus.org

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 21, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 15 Friday, March 21: Bring your own mug

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 20, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 14 Thursday, March 20: Pay a few sincere compliments

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 19, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 13 Wednesday, March 19: Read Psalm 139

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 18, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 12 Tuesday, March 18: Pray the Paper (pray for people and situations in today’s news)

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 17, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 11 Monday, March 17: Call an old friend.

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 16, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Sunday, March 16: Enjoy your day!

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 15, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 10 Saturday, March 15Buy a few $5 fast food gift cards to give to homeless people you encounter

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 14, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 9 Friday, March 14Do someone else’s chore

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 13, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 8 Thursday,  March 13No complaining day

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 12, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 7 Wednesday, March 12Give 5 items of clothing to the LRC (Lockport Resource Center)

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 11, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 6 Tuesday, March 11Look out the window until you find something of beauty you had not noticed before

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 10, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 5 Monday, March 10: Take 5 minutes of silence at noon

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 9, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Sunday, March 9: Enjoy your day!

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 8, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 4 Saturday, March 8: Give $20 to a non-profit of your choosing.

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 7, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 3 Friday, March 7: Don’t turn on the car radio.

[/timed-content-server]

[timed-content-server show=”March 6, 2014 12:00 AM America/Chicago”]

Day 2 Thursday, March 6: Walk, carpool, bike or bus it.

[/timed-content-server]

Day 1 Ash Wednesday, March 5: Pray for your enemies

 

Share Via...